Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal Recipients Announced

Lieutenant Governor W. Thomas Molloy has announced the recipients of the Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal to be presented at a ceremony during National Volunteer Week, April 15-21.
• Michelle Al-Katib, Community Leader, White City
• Mal Barber, Business Owner, Weyburn
• Scott Boyes, Public Servant, La Ronge
• Robert Dumur, Business Owner, Pasqua Lake
• Shirley Frydenlund, Community Builder, Allan
• Audrey Heit, Retired Special Care Aide, Kindersley
• Paul Jaspar, Retired Public Servant, Saskatoon
• Helene Kesten, Social Worker, Regina
• Eugene Paquin, Retired Educator, Saskatoon
• Vincent Somogyi, Farmer, Willowbrook

Congratulations and heartfelt thanks to these outstanding volunteers for their contributions to our community.